Guest Reviews from West Yellowstone National Park

Travelers to Yellowstone National Park who are seeking comfortable lodging at affordable rates will want to seek out one of three properties run by Hotel Yellowstone. Whether you choose the Brandin’ Iron Inn, Pony Express Motel or City Center Motel, our West Yellowstone, Montana lodging options will not disappoint.

Enjoy well-appointed guestrooms and spacious family suites, friendly service, and such modern conveniences as full kitchens and complimentary Wi-Fi. And whichever one you choose, you’ll be within walking distance of the park and its many attractions. Learn more by reading the following unsolicited guest reviews.

West Yellowstone, Montana Hotel Brandin’ Iron Inn Suites Reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014
“We had a great stay! We are from Texas, and came for Christmas break. Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. You guys have crazy winters, compared to us. Thanks!” – Catherine S.

5 Star Customer Service
Reviewed September 4, 2012
“I deal with a lot of business travel and it’s not often I am “wowed” by staff and ownership in dealing with unusual circumstances and requests…requests that put the customer experience at the forefront!” I couldn’t have been treated better or had a more lasting impression from the folks at Brandin’ Iron Inn. Thank you!” – Deborah S.

Like Home
Reviewed October 25, 2012
“The staff was so cordial I felt I’d known them all my life. Great people, every one, and very knowledgeable regarding the area. The room was well-furnished (including microwave and refrigerator) and immaculate. The bed was quite comfortable, bathroom large, well-organized, and the room had ample outlets available to recharge our cell phones, etc. The service, including the awesome breakfast buffet, was top-notch. The location was perfect, being within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc.” – TripAdvisor

Best Night’s Sleep
Reviewed June 11, 2012
“My wife and I stayed at the Brandin Iron Inn on our way to North Dakota on a business trip. The hotel had just installed brand new beds in all of the rooms. Not only were the rates good, but I can’t remember a better night’s sleep. Needless to say, we HAD to stop there on our way home. The staff was friendly and courteous and the rooms were comfy. HIGHLY recommend planning your stay at the Brandin Iron Inn.” – TripAdvisor

West Yellowstone, Montana City Center Motel Reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2015
“This is my second time staying here. Sheets and bed are amazing.” – Emelia E.

Reviewed October 5, 2014
“Most comfortable beds and pillows ..will stay everytime I come back” – Lisa F.

A Wonderful Trip
Reviewed September 10, 2012
“My wife and I, and my sister and brother-in-law had a wonderful trip to Yellowstone. We spent 4 nights at the City Center Motel over the Labor Day Weekend. The price was right. The rooms were clean and well kept. The front desk staff was awesome – very helpful. We will come back again when we travel to Yellowstone.” – Roger C.

Great Time at City Center
Reviewed September 4, 2012
“I have been to this motel a couple of times – spent 3 nights. The stay was awesome. For the price, it is worth it. Very close to the Yellowstone Park entrance. The people at the front desk are wonderful and made our stay comfortable. The kitchen is great. People of different countries visit Yellowstone and it’s nice to have a kitchen like that to cook our own food. The kitchen has a TV and comfy sofas for you to relax while you cook . The rooms are neat and clean. I like it a lot better than some of the pricey places.” – TripAdvisor

West Yellowstone, Montana Pony Express Motel Reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2015
“I stayed here one summer for my work couple years ago and the owners were so kind and really care about their customers. I highly recommend to anyone traveling through!!!” – Kersten S.

Reviewed February 16, 2015
“Stayed here in 2012, one of our top 10 favs out of the 48 motels.” – Deb A.

The Friendliest Staff
Reviewed October 10, 2012
“We stayed at this hotel a couple of nights while fishing in Yellowstone and I can tell you that the place was nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and having a fan in each room was awesome. The staff is easily the friendliest staff I’ve ever seen and I have over one thousand hotel stays. Keep up the good work and we’ll see you next summer.” – Mike M.

We loved the Pony Express!
Reviewed July 4, 2011
“We stayed for 3 nights at the Pony Express Motel and loved it. The knotty pine walls made us feel like we were in a cabin in the north woods. Directly outside our door was Yellowstone National Park. How often can you stay directly across the street from a national park? Probably one of the biggest hotel rooms I’ve been in. Don’t hesitate to stay here, you won’t be disappointed.” – TripAdvisor